The Next Generation of GEOINT

Young Professionals program offers exclusive Symposium access


The USGIF Young Professionals Golden Ticket Program offers the opportunity for exceptional young professionals to receive complimentary, full registration and access to exclusive GEOINT 2015 events.

“This is the fifth group of young professionals to receive the Golden Ticket to the GEOINT Symposium,” said Carrie Drake, USGIF’s senior manager of volunteer engagement. “Each year I am impressed with the participants and how they embrace this incredible experience.”

This year’s Golden Ticket program will include luncheons with NGA Director Robert Cardillo and co-author of “Rebels at Work” Carmen Medina, special mentoring sessions, the invitation-only USGIF Chairman’s reception, and networking receptions. Golden Ticket winners will also participate in the GEOINT 2015 outreach project by hosting families for the first-ever ScavenGeo Dash in the exhibit hall Thursday from 1 to 3 p.m. Stop by the YPG Lounge in the USGIF booth (1033) to say hello to this outstanding group of future GEOINT leaders.

The GEOINT 2015 young professional selectees are:

  • Mark Biggerstaff, Vencore
  • Barry Bragg, RadiantBlue Technologies
  • Desiree Brungard, DigitalGlobe
  • Brittany Burgess, Vencore
  • Andie Dodd, Spatial Networks
  • Jace Ebben, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Joel Eichelkraut, Harris Corp.
  • Jonathan Fentzke, OmniEarth Inc.
  • Adesemowo Adetunji Francis, AAC Consulting
  • Cullen Frye, Accenture Federal Services
  • Ian Harvy, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Joshua Jackson, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
  • Serena Kelleher-Vergantini, Institute for Science and International Security
  • Scott Kozicki, Vencore
  • Grace Lee, Accenture Federal Services
  • Rose Lemire, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Preston Mattox, Vencore
  • Joel Max, Poudre Fire Authority/Fort Collins Office of Emergency Management
  • Caitlyn Milton, DigitalGlobe
  • Chris Rader, OGSystems
  • Jonathan Rowe, OGSystems
  • Kyle Smith, Courage Services,
  • Kyra Williams, Esri
  • Brian Wood, S2 Analytical Solutions
  • Emily Wu, PricewaterhouseCoopers


USGIF and Hexagon Renew Three-Year MOU and Grant

Nationally, universities’ geospatial and geography programs face limited funding. USGIF-accredited schools have made the Hexagon MOU’s benefits an integral part of their academic programming.

Roseanna Torrez, 2022 USGIF Scholarship Recipient

An early introduction to GIS combined with computer science provides a strong foundation for a successful future in GEOINT.

USGIF Brings Industry Partners to White House HBCU Career Fair

Designed to expand opportunities for students enrolled at HBCUs by providing on-site job interviews, networking, and information gathering, USGIF participated in the HBCU Week 4th annual Career and Recruitment Fair to spread the word about careers in GEOINT.